Kenai Peninsula Borough
2011 Mayoral Runoff
The Kenai Peninsula Borough Mayoral Runoff Election will be October 25, 2011

Kenai Peninsula Borough Elections: Code of Ordinances Chapter 4.10.070 (A) 

Election to the office of borough mayor is by a majority of the votes cast. If no candidate for the office of borough mayor receives a majority of the votes cast for that office, a runoff election will be held between the 2 candidates receiving the highest number of votes.


ABSENTEE VOTING:  Any qualified voter who expects to be absent from his election precinct or who will be unable to go to the polling place of that precinct for reasons of physical disability may cast an absentee ballot.  A qualified voter may apply for an absentee ballot by mail or by electronic transmission (FAX).  Any voter wishing to vote by mail or fax should contact the Borough Clerk’s Office at 714-2160 or 1-800-478-4441, ext. 2160, for further information.   Application forms are also available online at 

A voter may choose to vote absentee in person beginning October 17, 2011 up to and including Election Day.  Voters may vote absentee in person at any of the following locations: 

KPB Administration Building (Soldotna)

Monday - Friday               8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Saturday, October 22       10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Sunday, October 23          12:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.

KPB Annex Office (Homer)    

Monday-Friday                  8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Kenai City Clerk’s Office       

Monday-Friday                   8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Seward City Clerk’s Office  (Closed on Tuesday, October 18, 2011 in observance of Alaska Day)

Monday-Friday                   8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Seldovia City Clerk’s Office      

Monday-Friday                   8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Alaska Division of Elections
Alaska Public Offices Commission
907-714-2160 or 800-478-4441 Ext.2160
907-714-2388 Fax
144 N. Binkley Street
Soldotna, Alaska 99669
Office Hours:
Monday through Friday
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Elections E-Mail
Return to KPB Home Page Site Policy Return to Assembly/Clerk