9 Yes, 0

Mayor 08/21/12

Adopted

No, 0 Absent

## KENAI PENINSULA BOROUGH RESOLUTION 2012-067

## A RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING ROAD SERVICE AREA CAPITAL IMPROVEMENT PROJECT: STARR LANE #E3STA CONTRACT AWARD AND ALLOCATION

- **WHEREAS,** the Kenai Peninsula Borough Road Service Area (RSA) annually prioritizes a list of capital improvement projects that includes the estimated total cost for each project; and
- WHEREAS, the total project cost including design services, contract services, interdepartmental charges, and contingencies is to be allocated to the project; and
- WHEREAS, at its regular meeting of August 10, 2010, the Road Service Area Board recommended by unanimous vote approval of Road Service Area Resolution 2010-10, Approving Additional the FY2011 Capital Improvement Projects; and
- WHEREAS, total project cost funds are available from the following:
  - 434.33950.9STIP.49999
  - 434.33950.11252.49999
- WHEREAS, the RSA has solicited and received two (2) bids for the RSA Capital Improvement Project: Starr Lane Project #E3STA; and
- WHEREAS, the bids have been reviewed by the RSA and the low responsive bid was submitted by Kee Construction, LLC.;

## NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE ASSEMBLY OF THE KENAI PENINSULA BOROUGH:

- **SECTION 1.** That the mayor is authorized to award a contract to Kee Construction, Inc. to perform the work for RSA Capital Improvement Project: Starr Lane Project #E3STA for the bid amount of \$86,951.25.
- **SECTION 2.** That the mayor is authorized to allocate project cost of \$121,771.00 to account number 434.33950.E3STA.49999.
- **SECTION 3.** That the mayor is authorized to execute all documents and make all agreements deemed necessary to complete this project in accordance with this resolution and contract documents.

SECTION 4. That this resolution shall take effect immediately upon its adoption.

## ADOPTED BY THE ASSEMBLY OF THE KENAI PENINSULA BOROUGH THIS 21ST DAY OF AUGUST, 2012.

Gary Knopp, Assembly President

Johni Blankenship, MMC, Borough Cle

ATTEST:



Yes: No:

Haggerty, Johnson, McClure, Murphy, Pierce, Smalley, Smith, Tauriainen, Knopp None

Absent: None